top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Fly Away Birthday Greetings

Good Morning! I have been busily preparing for my club meetings this month and I have a project to share with you today. It's a different kind of card, but it will still fit in a standard A2 envelope for mailing. I'm not sure the sparkle shows up enough for you to see it, but it's really got a lot!

I know someone would really love getting this for their special day, whatever that represents. Here are the details

I started with a sheet of Soft Sky cardstock , cut out using the Big Shot and the Mini Treat Bag thinlits. Before I made the bag, I ran the two pieces through the Falling Petals embossing folder. Just a reminder to always use a very strong glue for items like bags and boxes....I used the Tear and Tape for the bag seams.

Now for the sparkles. I used the Swirly Scribbles dies and Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer Paper for the wonderful swirl beneath the dragonfly. And I used the Blushing Bride Glimmer Paper for the bottom layer of the dragonfly. The black top layer of the dragonfly was altered, as I cut away the tail so more of the glimmer paper would show. I also added two rhinestone eyes. All this was popped up with dimensionals. I added a sentiment to the bottom, which could be anything you wanted to say.

Now for the inside: I stamped off with Soft Sky Ink and used the leaf stamp from the SU Sheltering Tree set, and used one of the sentiments from Falling for you for the center. I cut out the short tagged shape for the "handle", scored it in the middle, folded it and stapled it in place.

This would also make a great wedding, anniversary, graduation or birthday card. You can decide for yourself how very versatile it is.

Stamps: Falling For You, Sheltering Tree

Paper: Soft Sky CS, Whisper White CS, Basic Black CS, Dazzling Diamonds and Blushing Bride Glimmer Paper

Ink: Archival Black, Soft Sky

Tools: Big Shot, Mini Treat Bag Thinlits, Detailed Dragonfly Thinlits, Falling For You EF, Swirly Scribbles Thinlits, Tear and Tape adhesive, dimensionals, stapler, adhesive rhinestones.

Card cuts: For bag: Soft Sky 5 1/2 x 8 1/2

Inside: Whisper White 3 1/2 x 5

Handle: Basic Black 1 1/2 x 3

bottom of page