top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The First of the First


Hello everyone. This is my very first blog post. Ever. Welcome. I wanted to share a great Valentine's Day card we made in club. Here's a picture. Don't you just love that little envelope with Love-Note inside? Except for the heart embossing folder, all of the elements for this card are made with the Sealed with Love bundle in the Stampin Up! Occasions catalog. I will have a full list of all the items I used plus card cut sizes.

I used my BigShot to cut the diagonal heart banner across the bottom of the front layer. I just eyeballed it to make sure the bottom heart wasn't too close to the edge. Then I took the top section that was left and ran it through the heart embossing folder. The two pieces fit together like puzzle sections!

The layers for the lips and sentiment are red glimmer paper, as were the open heart cut outs. The arrow is gold foil paper. The cute little envelope is cut from the Sending Love Designer Series Paper Stack. All of these were cut with the Big Shot using the circle framelits and the Love Notes Framelits. I also added an enamel heart in Real Red from the Brights Enamel Shapes. My last touch was to add Wink of Stella clear to the lips to make them a little shimmery!

I I always finish off the inside of my card. I stamped the four patterned hearts along the bottom of the Whisper White liner in Real Red. And I stamped another set of lips across the edge of the envelope flap.

That's all for now. See you next time!

Stamps: Sealed With Love

Paper: Real Red CS, Whisper White CS, Glimmer Red CS, Sending Love Designer Series Paper Stack, Gold Foil Sheets

Inks: Real Red, Archival Black

Tools: Big Shot, Happy Heart Embossing Folder, Circle Framelits, Love Notes Framelits, Glue Dots, Dimensionals, Multipurpose Liquid Glue, SNAIL Adhesive

Cardstock cuts: Whisper White 4 x 5 1/4 (inside), 4 1/8 x 5 3/8 (outside)

Real Red 4 1/4 x 11, scored @ 5 1/2

bottom of page